Playground 2.0 DTSA

Playground 2.0 DTSA

 

One of the visions Jason Quinn of Playground had with his expansion project Playground 2.0, was that it would be a venue available for guest chefs, Pops up restaurants or private events. While he is dreaming up Invitation Only’s next menu, Playground 2.0 will host the following events:

JFC– Jon’s Fried Chicken by Jon Alweiss. Jon came by way of Ad Hoc, and he intends to showcase the fried chicken that he learned while working under Thomas Keller. It will be a relaxed atmosphere and all food will be served family style. Cost is $60* per person (including drink). No reservations (first come first serve).

  • Tuesday March 26, 2013
  • Wednesday March 27, 2013

Til Sold Out – by Jason Quinn will feature beautiful raw and cooked seafood, hand-picked that morning, until sold out. Everything will be a la carte and omakase dining is available. No reservations (first come first serve).

  • Thursday March 28, 2013
  • Thursday April 4, 2013

‘Pri-vē – by Ryan Carson will feature, forward thinking cuisine via a 10-course tasting menu. Prix fix is $120 per person (including drink).  Reservations only 8pm http://www.pri-ve.com

  • Friday March 29, 2013
  • Friday March 30, 2013
  • Friday April 5, 2013
  • Saturday April 6, 2013

Mama Roux – by Jeffery Boult. Jeff comes by way of the legendary Commanders Palace in New Orleans. He is serving California ingredient-driven, southern-inspired cuisine with a Creole heart.  Everything is a la carte. No Reservations (first come first serve).

  • Tuesday April 2, 2013
  • Wednesday April 3, 2013

Unlike Invitation Only, Playground 2.0 is open to everyone. All Playground 2.0 dinners start at 6 p.m. with the exception of ‘Pri-vē, which starts at 8 p.m.

Invitation Only dinners will resume in April 2013.

  • April 11, 12, 13
  • April 18, 20
  • April 25, 26, 27
  • May 2, 3, 4

Check out our visit to Invitation Only!

Tagged with: